Vous êtes ici : Accueil / Archives / Archives - Revue de presse / Handicapping the 2016 Olympic Bids

Handicapping the 2016 Olympic Bids

Publié par carmion le 10/02/2009

Juliet Macur

"The International Olympic Committee will begin hearing presentations from the four cities competing to host the 2016 Summer Games on Friday at 8:50 a.m. in Copenhagen (2:50 a.m. Eastern time). Each city will make a 45-minute presentation to the I.O.C. members, with another 15 minutes for questions and answers. Chicago, which has the backing of President Barack Obama, will present its case first. Tokyo goes next, followed by Rio de Janeiro and Madrid.

"Here is a look at the four Olympic bids annotated with links from the host committees that the I.O.C. members will choose from on Friday. The announcement is expected around 6:30 p.m. in Copenhagen, 12:30 p.m. Eastern time."

Read on...

Pour citer cette ressource :

"Handicapping the 2016 Olympic Bids", La Clé des Langues [en ligne], Lyon, ENS de LYON/DGESCO (ISSN 2107-7029), février 2009. Consulté le 25/02/2018. URL: http://cle.ens-lyon.fr/anglais/archives/archives-revue-de-presse/handicapping-the-2016-olympic-bids