Accès direct au contenu

 
Recherche
Retour rapide vers l'accueil

Handicapping the 2016 Olympic Bids

The New York Times, 2 October 2009
Publié le : 2 octobre 2009
 Juliet Macur 

"The International Olympic Committee will begin hearing presentations from the four cities competing to host the 2016 Summer Games on Friday at 8:50 a.m. in Copenhagen (2:50 a.m. Eastern time). Each city will make a 45-minute presentation to the I.O.C. members, with another 15 minutes for questions and answers. Chicago, which has the backing of President Barack Obama, will present its case first. Tokyo goes next, followed by Rio de Janeiro and Madrid.

"Here is a look at the four Olympic bids annotated with links from the host committees that the I.O.C. members will choose from on Friday. The announcement is expected around 6:30 p.m. in Copenhagen, 12:30 p.m. Eastern time."

Read on...

Share this news story on facebook
More unrelated topics

 
 
mise à jour le 2 octobre 2009
Créé le 2 octobre 2009
ISSN 2107-7029
DGESCO Clé des Langues